Creamy Cauliflower Pea Salad

This is a traditional Midwestern recipe usually served as a side-dish. You can’t make a meal of meats and carbs alone. Well, you can, actually, but it’s nice to have a tasty vegetable dish to balance out your plate.

Read More

The Turning Stone Chronicles

Today we’re announcing that our series entitled The Turning Stone Chronicles is being featured on Freebooksy. From October 14 -16, the first book in the series, The Promised One, will be offered free and the second book of the series, Blood Brothers, will be available for 99¢ October 14 – 20.

Read More

Nutella Banana Popsicles

Nutella is a brand of sweetened hazelnut cocoa spread manufactured by the Italian company Ferrero. People who have tried it know how good Nutella tastes on bread, but there are also loads of other creative recipes to try out.

Read More

In Proper Proportion

HL Carpenter takes over my blog today and provides good advice for writers. So there we were, with a packet of strawberries threatening to go soft and the need for a recipe to make good use of them. None of the sauce recipes we found called for as many berries as we had. And then…

Read More

The Power of Read Local

Leigh Goff takes over my blog today with her interesting article on a “local first” trend. Take it away Leigh! There is a social trend of ‘local first’ movements spreading around our nation that focuses on improving local economies and supporting communities from within. Supporting local, whether it be farms, shops, authors, or restaurants is a…

Read More

A DIFFERENT VIEWPOINT

  by Anne Montgomery Twenty years into my officiating career, my superiors finally relented and allowed me and my peers to wear sunglasses in the field, but, by then, my eyes were already damaged. “You’re blood pressure is a little high,” the nurse said. I smiled. “Could it be that you’re about to stick sharp…

Read More

Traveler’s Zone Book Tour

Chris Pavesic continues the amazing story of Cami Malifux with Book 2 of the Revelation Chronicles.

Escape from a world of darkness into a magical realm of limitless adventure.

Read More

Mixter Twizzle’s Breakfast

  Mirror World Publishing presents a 1-week book tour for Mixter Twizzle’s Breakfast by Written by Regan W.H. Macaulay and Illustrated by Wei Lu!   Follow the book tour here: https://saphsbooks.blogspot.com/2018/09/virtual-book-tour-schedule-mixter.html   About Mixter Twizzle’s Breakfast: Mixter Twizzle is an odd, red, round-shaped, mischievous creature. He lives in a hovel, beneath a rustic barn, underneath…

Read More

Traveler’s Zone Trailer

  Sings out loud “I’m so excited* …” Be thankful you aren’t here. My singing voice is terrible. But I digress … What has brought forth this burst of musical misadventure? Launch day for the Traveler’s Zone trailer, Book 2 in my Revelation Chronicles series. Did you know when the Avengers: Infinity Wars trailer hit…

Read More

Karen McCreedy’s Unreachable Skies

“In the tradition of Ursula K. LeGuin and Anne McCaffery, with Unreachable Skies Karen McCreedy has created a nuanced alien culture populated by compelling characters.” ~ James Swallow, bestselling author

Read More

Mixter Twizzle’s Breakfast

Mirror World Publishing Mixter Twizzle’s Breakfast by Written by Regan W.H. Macaulay and Illustrated by Wei Lu! About Mixter Twizzle’s Breakfast: Mixter Twizzle is an odd, red, round-shaped, mischievous creature. He lives in a hovel, beneath a rustic barn, underneath the chicken coop at Riverdale Farm. He’s a snoozing sneezer and a snoring barker—a peculiar…

Read More

Garden to Table: Zucchini Brownies

Tis the time of year when zucchini fills (or overfills) the gardens. This recipe is a special treat my family enjoys and is actually pretty healthy for a dessert. An added bonus–getting to eat your vegetables and chocolate at the same time.

Read More

Maple Blue Smoothie

While working hard on edits and other aspects of publishing for the second book in my Revelation Chronicles, I’m making a lot of smoothies instead of full meals. (A lot of indy authors can probably relate!) The fact that fresh fruit is in season makes this a lot easier!

Read More

Date Night Dinners by Sloane Taylor

COUNTRY RIBS WITH BARBEQUE SAUCE 2 – 3 lbs. (1 – 1.5kg) country style pork ribs, preferably on the bone 5 sprigs fresh thyme or ½ tsp. (2.5ml) dried 1 cup (250ml) chicken stock, possibly more 1 bottle your favorite barbeque sauce Preheat oven to 325° F (160°C). Place ribs in an ovenproof dish in…

Read More

Date Night Dinners by Sloane Taylor

Ready to ignite that old flame? Or perhaps spark a new one? Take your partner by the hand and turn on your stove. Award-winning author Sloane Taylor brings her creativity to the kitchen with easy-to-make meals sure to spark the intimacy and quality time you want with your special someone.

Read More

Ghost in the Garden by H.L. Carpenter

She has her future planned out, and that future includes plants. Chrys is going to be a plant scientist like her uncle and her favorite teacher, and she’s determined to find the very rare Coralroot orchid.
The ghost is not in the plan.

Read More

QUICK and EASY GOURMET

Fellow author Emma Lane joins me in the virtual kitchen today. Take it away Emma!   This meal may be served from ladies’ bridge to hefty dinner guests. Just increase the size of the proportions. Pop out this meal in a hurry and enjoy a cocktail with your company. Red Salmon with Zesty Italian Dressing…

Read More